Jesus Festival in Cairo (Egypt). Unanticipated beginning

Large grounds were cleaned and covered with carpets before the evening service of the Jesus Festival.Large grounds were cleaned and covered with carpets before the evening service of the Jesus Festival.Large grounds were cleaned and covered with carpets before the evening service of the Jesus Festival.People were coming by buses from different parts of Cairo to the Jesus Festival in Cairo, Egypt.A lot of people came to hear the message about Jesus!A lot of people came to hear the message about Jesus!To exclude any chance of terror attack the national security service forbade to conduct the Jesus Festival outdoors in the open grounds. The only place they could guarantee security for the people was a small Baptist church.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.All the seats in the church were filled very quickly, and many people had to seat outside the church area in its courtyard.The Word of God touched people's heartsThe Word of God touched people's heartsThere were also a lot of powerful healings and miracles! A 48-year man who was partially paralyzed since his birth started to freely move his left hand and fingers. It was the first time in his life!A woman had a pain in her both knees for about 10 years and she could hardly walk. God has healed her!A girl could not hear by her right ear. During the prayer, she suddenly started to hear everything that was happening on the stage. Her hearing was completely restored!A woman had a pain in her back and could hardly bend over. The pain disappeared after prayer!

In the morning of the day when the Jesus Festival in Cairo (Egypt) had to start everything was ready. Large grounds located in one of the regions of the city were cleaned and covered with carpets. Nearly 10 000 chairs were waiting for people to come for the evening service of the Jesus Festival. The last preparations on the stage were completed with the sound system, screens and TV cameras ready for the start of the event.

Then a sudden call from the state security service turned everything upside down. We were informed that the Jesus Festival needs to be canceled because of the possible terror attack. The national security service forbade to conduct the Jesus Festival outdoors in the open grounds. The only place they could guarantee security for the people was a small Baptist church nearby. We had no option other than to accept their conditions.

Since the church did not have any operational sound system and other equipment, the technical team had to relocate all the equipment from the grounds to the church in an extremely short period of time. People started to arrive to the new place while the relocation work was still going on. They were coming by buses from different parts of Cairo. We had to cancel many buses that had to bring more people from outside Cairo because the church did not have enough space to accommodate them all. There were only about 500 seats inside the church and a little bit more than 1000 seats outside the church in its courtyard. All the seats were filled very quickly, and many people had to stand outside the church area. There were over 50 buses that brought people to the Jesus Festival.

The beginning of the meeting was delayed by about one hour while the technical team was launching the equipment. The people outside the church could watch the event on a big screen that was mounted in the courtyard of the church. The event was broadcast live on several Christian satellite TV channels whose covering included not only Egypt but also many other Arab countries.

The meeting started from the praise and worship led by the famous Christian singer from Jordan, who was specifically invited to come to the Jesus Festival. Then several Egyptian pastors spoke short welcome words to the people who came to the Jesus Festival. They gave a specific Arabic name to this event, which can be translated as “I took my decision.” The decision number one is to come to the event, and the decision number two is to accept Jesus Christ as the Lord and the Savior. 

Thenpastor Henry Madava, the president of the Christ to All Cities Ministries, was invited to come to the pulpit and preach. Pastor Henry welcomed all the people and explained why they had to be in such an inconvenient place for the event of such a scale. Then pastor Henry spoke about God’s love. He read from the Gospel of John 3:16: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.”

After finishing his message, pastor Henry invited those people who wished to accept Jesus Christ as their Savior topray the prayer of salvation. Many people responded to his call and raised their hands on their seats. Pastor Henry led these people in prayer and prayed for them. Each of the new believers received a card that they were invited to fill in and exchange for a free gift from pastor Henry—his book “Saved! Laid the Foundation,” which was translated into Arabic.

Then pastor Henry prayed for the sick. The power of the Holy Spirit acted in the powerful way. Many people received their healings and miracles.

A 48-year man who was partially paralyzed since his birth started to freely move his left hand and fingers. It was the first time in his life!

A girl could not hear by her right ear. During the prayer, she suddenly started to hear everything that was happening on the stage. Her hearing was completely restored!

A woman could not bend for 5 years, after she bore a child. The pain left her back during the prayer, and she could freely bend and turn.

The healings were also happening outside the building in the courtyard. One woman was healed from the pain in her stomach. Another woman was healed from the pain in her neck, shoulders, and chest. She also received the restoration of her hearing. One elderly woman was delivered from the influence of witchcraft made against her. A young woman got healing of her back bone.

We would like to thank all the partners of the Christ for All Cities Ministries for their prayers and financial support! The Jesus Festival in Cairo could take place owing to your valuable support!

You are invited to join the online streaming of the second day of the Jesus Festival on our website this Friday starting from 8 pm Kyiv Time (UTC +3h).

Фестиваль Иисуса в г. Каире (Египет). Непредвиденное начало

Большое поле убрано и покрыто коврами перед вечернем служением.Большое поле убрано и покрыто коврами перед вечернем служением.Большое поле убрано и покрыто коврами перед вечернем служением.Люди приезжали на автобусах из разных частей Каира на Фестиваль Иисуса в Каире, Египет.Пришло много людей, чтобы услышать послание об Иисусе!Пришло много людей, чтобы услышать послание об Иисусе!Из-за возможной террористической атаки, Национальная Служба Безопасности, запретила проводить Фестиваль Иисуса на открытом воздухе на поле. Единственным местом, где они могли гарантировать безопасность людей, была небольшая баптистская церковь.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Все места в церкви были заполнены очень быстро, и многие люди должны были сидеть на улице на церковной территории во дворе.Слово Божье касалось сердец присутствующих.Слово Божье касалось сердец присутствующих.Было также много могущественных исцелений и чудес! 48-летний мужчина, который был частично парализован с рождения, начал свободно двигать левой рукой и пальцами. Это был первый раз в его жизни!Около 10 лет женщины болели оба колена, и когда она шла, это было больно, и Бог исцелил ее!Девочка не слышала своим правым ухом. Во время молитвы она вдруг начала слышать все, что происходило на сцене. Ее слух был полностью восстановлен!У женщины была боль в спине и было тяжело наклоняться. После молитвы боль исчезла.

Утром того дня, когда должен был начаться Фестиваль Иисуса в Каире (Египет), все было готово. Большое поле, расположенноев одном из районов города, было убрано и покрыто коврами. Около 10 000 стульев ждали людей, которые придут на вечернее служение Фестиваля Иисуса. Последние приготовления на сцене были завершены; звуковая система, экраны и телекамеры были готовы к началу мероприятия.

Затем внезапный звонок из государственной службы безопасности перевернул все с ног на голову. Нам сообщили, что Фестиваль Иисуса необходимо отменить из-за возможного террористического акта. Служба национальной безопасности запретила проводить Фестиваль Иисуса на открытом воздухе за пределами здания. Единственное место, где они могли гарантировать безопасность людей, была небольшая баптистская церковь поблизости. У нас не было другого выбора, кроме как принять их условия.

Поскольку в церкви не было никакой рабочей звуковой системы и другого оборудования, техническая группа должна была перевезти все оборудование с поля на территорию церкви в чрезвычайно короткий период времени. Люди начали прибывать на новое место, пока продолжалась работа по переезду. Они приезжали на автобусах из разных частей Каира. Нам пришлось отменить много автобусов, которые должны были привезти большее количество людей из-за пределов Каира, потому что в церкви не было достаточно места, чтобы вместить их всех. Внутри церкви было только около 500 мест и чуть более 1000 мест за пределами церкви во дворе. Все места были заполнены очень быстро, и многим людям пришлось стоять за пределами церковной зоны. Было более 50 автобусов, которые привезли людей на Фестиваль Иисуса.

Начало служения было отложено примерно на час, пока техническая группа запускала оборудование. Люди за пределами церкви могли наблюдать за происходящим на большом экране, который был установлен во дворе церкви. Мероприятие транслировалось в прямом эфире на нескольких христианских спутниковых телеканалах, которые покрывают не только Египет, но и многие другие арабские страны.

Служение началось с прославления и поклонения во главе с известным христианским певцом из Иордании, которого специально пригласили приехать на Фестиваль Иисуса. Затем несколько египетских пасторов произнесли короткие приветственные слова людям, которые приехали на Фестиваль Иисуса. Они дали особое арабское название этому событию, которое можно перевести как «Я принял свое решение». Решение номер один - прийти на мероприятие, а решение номер два - принять Иисуса Христа как Господа и Спасителя.

Затем пастор Генри Мадава, президент служения Христос для всех городов, был приглашен за кафедру, и он начал проповедовать. Пастор Генри приветствовал всех людей и объяснил, почему они находятся в таком неудобном месте для события такого масштаба. Затем пастор Генри рассказал о Божьей любви. Он прочитал Евангелие от Иоанна 3:16: «Ибо так возлюбил Бог мир, что отдал Сына Своего Единородного, дабы всякий, верующий в Него, не погиб, но имел жизнь вечную».

Закончив свое послание, пастор Генри пригласил людей, которые хотели принять Иисуса Христа как своего Спасителя, произнести молитву покаяния. Многие люди откликнулись на его призыв и подняли руки на своих местах. Пастор Генри вел этих людей в молитве и молился за них. Каждый из новообращенных получил карточку, которую им было предложено заполнить и обменять на бесплатный подарок от пастора Генри - его книгу «Покаявшись, положим основание», которая была переведена на арабский язык.

Затем пастор Генри помолился за больных. Сила Святого Духа действовала мощным образом. Многие люди получили свои исцеления и чудеса.

48-летний мужчина, который был частично парализован с рождения, начал свободно двигать левой рукой и пальцами. Это был первый раз в его жизни!

Девушка не слышала на правое ухо. Во время молитвы она вдруг начала слышать все, что происходило на сцене. Ее слух был полностью восстановлен!

Женщина не могла согнуться в течение 5 лет, после того как она родила ребенка. Боль покинула ее во время молитвы, и она смогла свободно наклоняться и поворачиваться.

Исцеления происходили также за пределами здания во дворе. Одна женщина была исцелена от боли в животе. Другая женщина была исцелена от боли в шее, плечах и груди. Она также получила восстановление слуха. Одна пожилая женщина была освобождена от влияния колдовства, совершенного против нее. Молодая женщина получила исцеление от боли в позвоночнике.

Мы хотели бы поблагодарить всех партнеров служения «Христос для всех городов» за Ваши молитвы и финансовую поддержку! Фестиваль Иисуса в Каире стал возможным благодаря вашей поддержке!

Приглашаем вас присоединиться к онлайн трансляции второго дня Фестиваля Иисуса на нашем веб-сайте в эту пятницу, начиная с 20:00 по киевскому времени (UTC+3 часа).